Vietnam Law & Legal Forum Magazine is your gateway to the law of Vietnam

Official Gazette

Tuesday, June 6, 2023

DECISION No. 61/2005/QD-BNN:

Updated: 15:54’ - 08/11/2005

The Regulation promulgated together with this Decision on October 12 by the Agriculture and Rural Development Minister provides criteria for classifying protective forests throughout the country.

Subject to this Regulation are all types of forestry land, including land under forests (natural forests and planted forests), land without forests and plant coverage already planned for forestry purposes.

The criteria specified in this Regulation (rainfall, slope, altitude, soil, land acreage under forests, state of corrosion and washout, etc.) shall apply to classification of protective forests into four types: headwaters protective forests, protective forests for shielding wind and running sand, protective forests for wave-breaking and sea encroachment, and protective forests for environmental protection; and three grades: highly critical, critical and less critical protective forests.-


Send Us Your Comments:

See also:


A “painting” on rice fields in Tam Coc