The Law of the Sea of Vietnam
The Law of the Sea of Vietnam: passed on June 21, 2012, by the XIIIth National Assembly of the Socialist Republic of Vietnam at its 3rd session. It provides for the baseline, the internal waters, the territorial sea, the contiguous zone, the exclusive economic zone, the continental shelf, islands, the Paracel and Spratly archipelagoes and other archipelagoes under the sovereignty, sovereign rights and jurisdiction of Vietnam; operations in Vietnam’s maritime zones; maritime economic development; the management and protection of the sea and islands.
back to top