Vietnam Law & Legal Forum Magazine is your gateway to the law of Vietnam

Official Gazette

Sunday, October 21, 2018

Vietnam okays visa waiver for nationals from seven countries

Updated: 11:46’ - 30/12/2014

From January 1 next year, nationals from seven countries, including the Russian Federation, Japan, the Republic of Korea, the Kingdom of Denmark, the Kingdom of Norway, the Kingdom of Sweden and the Republic of Finland, may enter Vietnam without a visa.


Customs officers checks passports of foreigners on entry__Photo: Hoang Hung/VNA

This is the major content of Resolution No. 99/NQ-CP, which was issued by the Government on December 29 with a view to promoting the country’s tourism industry, targeting visitors from these potential markets.

Nationals from these seven countries will be allowed to stay in Vietnam for at most 15 days, regardless of passport types and entry purposes, as long as they meet conditions for visa exemption prescribed by Vietnam’s law.

The visa waiver policy will last for five years, from January 1, 2015, to December 31, 2019, and may be considered for extension.-


Send Us Your Comments:

See also:


Vietnam Law & Legal Forum